BC Fishing Reports banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited by Moderator)
So ive gone out to enderby twice in the last few days.... and its my first time being out there or salmon fishing at all.. and i gotta say wow to the bridge where theres about 30 ppl in a line on the bridge... i dont even know how anybody could even fish together that close... if you can even call that fishing. So i drove past there and look around a bit.. i found a little chunk of river to call my own up about 5-7 km past the bridge, mind you i got a lil wet getting into my spot.. which had a nice campfire pit on a nice sandy beach and sandbar for me to wade in and found a nice big pool... Now there is tons of huge chinooks surfacing and there kicking around alot.. im casting spinners.... roe.... I had a bar rig going for awhile with a spin and glo.. pink and then tried orange size 0 and 2... with pink wool without wool ... with roe with wool.. i tried it all..... Cant get a hit... but there very active and especially when it started raining... and theres evidence of other ppl catching fish ... lots of chinook heads all over the place around the river edge. Does anybody have any tips of what kinda of lures, spoons, wool... anything to help me land a monster... theres only a few days left in the season.. and i wouldnt mind having a salmon to smoke.

·
Retired Administrator
4,447 Posts
I'm afraid you won't catch many springs there as they're all hormonal and acting crazy from being so close to engaging in the spawning ritual. For the life of me I can't figure out why the DFO would let this fishery go on so long. An opening is reasonable but not until Sept 12. Those landing fish are flossing them. You may get one or two to snap at your lure but it's few and far between.

·
Registered
261 Posts