BC Fishing Reports banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

· Registered
5,163 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Bass fishing; what, where, when and how? My knowledge of bass fishing is limited to one trip to Phazon lake in WA, with Darryl from Reaction years ago! I caught one bucket mouth about 6 inches long casting to the shore line with a black woolly bugger! :) I know there are many techniques to catch these buggers, lure or fly, myself and I'm sure others on this site have no idea and would love to here some of the what, where, when and how? Any bass pro`s out there willing to share some of your techniques to catch these large mouth bass here in British Columbia? :)

:cheers: Rick

· Registered
2,676 Posts
Well I'm no pro when it comes to Bass. But I have had some fun trips fishing for them on the Island while visiting family. From this fly chuckers personal experiences, I found it to be all about Wooley Buggers, Big Dragons, and Epoxy Minnows (the bigger food items) fished in amongst lots of cover and obstructions. Retreived on a type 3 sink tip, or a dry line under Lilly Pads, weed beds, dead heads ect. I also found the Smallies to be much better fighters than Large Mouth Bass. The summer time months seemed to fish better than in spring.

Anyone else?

Finder ;)

· Registered
1,702 Posts
FishTrap Creek, Silvermere Lake, Mill lake. I love topwater and swimbaits. The last 2 weeks they have started to get active and with warm weather this weekend they should come up shallow.

Early season tips-