BC Fishing Reports banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey everyone!:thumbup:

Thought I'd finally make an account on this forum as fly fishing is increasingly becoming a great hobby of mine.

I'm fairly new to the scene and am interested in fishing for some Bullies in The Squamish River. I've been up there for Chum for the last two years but I'm looking for a change of pace. Now I've heard you are able to fish for Bulls, Rainbows, and Dollies etc. year round in the Squamish, so it's always good to have a spot that I can go to when I don't feel like reeling in something that is ugly as all HELL:p

So I'm interested in what you friendly fisherman (and women) can tell me about good areas to fish for trout in the Squamish River. I've been told that around 28 1/2 mile is an option as well as the campsite right after Ashlu Bridge.

Also, if there are any good flies you would recommend specifically for Bulls I would greatly appreciate hearing about that too.

Thanks for your time,

Shawn

·
Registered
50 Posts
Hey everyone!:thumbup:

Thought I'd finally make an account on this forum as fly fishing is increasingly becoming a great hobby of mine.

I'm fairly new to the scene and am interested in fishing for some Bullies in The Squamish River. I've been up there for Chum for the last two years but I'm looking for a change of pace. Now I've heard you are able to fish for Bulls, Rainbows, and Dollies etc. year round in the Squamish, so it's always good to have a spot that I can go to when I don't feel like reeling in something that is ugly as all HELL:p

So I'm interested in what you friendly fisherman (and women) can tell me about good areas to fish for trout in the Squamish River. I've been told that around 28 1/2 mile is an option as well as the campsite right after Ashlu Bridge.

Also, if there are any good flies you would recommend specifically for Bulls I would greatly appreciate hearing about that too.

Thanks for your time,