BC Fishing Reports banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey YA'LL

I'm a NEWBIE here... & just wanted to get things started with the intro thing...

I'm looking forward to navigating around this site, reading what everyone is sharing & I hopefully pick up some knowledge & tips & make a few friends along the way.

A little about you?:
Name: Elizabeth Zink
Residence: COQUITLAM
(fyi: COQUITLAM = First Nations word: meaning "place of stinky fish")

Marital Status: SINGLE - currently dating my GUIDE - "master, oh fishing master"

So, am i wrong or could it be a sign the relationship is progressing a certain direction when he's no longer baiting my hook for me...??? All I have to say is that last time out, that GOOEY PINK STUFF (roe) in that salt stuff... just did a major number on my french manicure... (oh & and it was really STINKY)

Fishing Experience: pretty much getting reintroduced to the SPORT/way of life - since last September...on the drift rod... ALTHOUGH I've always have had the bug ....as growing up, my wonderful Dad was keen on the salt-water fishing trips with his boat /+guided excursions ...although my mother & 3 SISTERs & i weren't as keen as my little brother for those 5am starts - BUT we sure all LOVED to fish) Great memories of BIG fish & lots of 'em - on trips to Cambell River, Port Alberni, Savoury Island, Earles Cove...

Your Favorite(s)
Favorite Salmon species: CHINOOK
Favorite Trout species: RAINBOW
Favorite Other?: well... i ♥ HALIBUT (but... i've never caught one... yet)
Favorite fish to fish for: so far... SPRINGs
Favorite river: VEDDER
Favorite Lake: GARIBLADI - scenic & where absolute PANIC struck when i pulled a trout in there at the age of 15. I let out a SHRILL that almost dropped the whole glacier into the lake.

Favorite Method: Right now, I'm into drift fishing.... but I've been tying flys & cant' wait to get out on the fly.