BC Fishing Reports banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm looking for anyone thats interested in hooking up to fish the vancouver area saltchuck. i mostly fish the bell bouy , cap and local areas. some one with some experience would be preffered as i'm tired of taking friends and women that have trouble even steering a boat. i can run 2 electreic downriggers and 4 lines providing you have a licence. i usually troll anchovies but have a ton of spoons and hootchies and plugs if thats what its going to take. my boat is a 17.5 foot stratacraft runabout. i launch at vanier and am willing to go weekends some evenings and will take weekdays off work if i hear the fishings hot. even if you have a boat and would like to alternate trips or have trouble finding some one to go with lets catch some salmon.

good luck and tight lines

·
Registered
16 Posts
Hey,
I am interested, I have some experience and I could bring Beer? I 'd love to hook up, so to speak, and I'm available on Sunday's for sure, and some afternoons (Wed. & Sat.).

Fishing above all else.

·
Registered
63 Posts
Saturday looks like its supposed to be better than Sunday this week.

High tide is around 7am. and would have to be back out of the water by noon or after 4, Low is pretty low at just after 2.

Anyone interested in buddying up on Saturday?

Shane

·
Registered
234 Posts
Hey Shane, what kind of boat do you have. I am running a 16.5 campion so I really have to pick my days if I am going to run to thrasher! On a side note, It would be fun to hold a local salt fishing derby with some of the members of the forum. We could get some of the local shops to sponsor it and have prizes for the biggest fish, drunkest crew, worst skunking, etc.

Matt

·
Registered
141 Posts
Just curious where Thrasher is? Keep hearing about it. Is there somewhere someone can look up the "markers" so to speak?..eg. the QA, QB , Hole in the wall, etc.