BC Fishing Reports banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

· Registered
166 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I am fairly new to viewing the website and I must say that there is a lot of good, helpful information on it( although also a lot of fluff). I went out this Saturday with a couple of friends on their boat. This is my first experience fishing this river.

We put in on island 22 and fished several bars( can't remember one from the other). It seems most people were catching sockeye bottom bouncing. We also caught sockeye and hooked one spring. We put in at 1:00 pm and left at 8:00pm.

The fish seemed to run through each hole in waves without holding in an area for too long. Time of day did not seem to matter too much.

I hope this info is helpful to someone.

P.S.- someone landed a 12 foot sturgeon today. The fish counter at Island 22 took a picture on her cell phone and showed it to us. It was an awesome fish. I am happy to say that it was released unharmed. I would hate to see a fish 100 years old killed either accidently or for the table( I know you can't legally keep it, but that doesn't stop some people).

· Registered
517 Posts
moro said:
Hello, I am fairly new to viewing the website and I must say that there is a lot of good, helpful information on it( although also a lot of fluff). I went out this Saturday with a couple of friends on their boat. This is my first experience fishing this river.

We put in on island 22 and fished several bars( can't remember one from the other). It seems most people were catching sockeye bottom bouncing. We also caught sockeye and hooked one spring. We put in at 1:00 pm and left at 8:00pm.

The fish seemed to run through each hole in waves without holding in an area for too long. Time of day did not seem to matter too much.

I hope this info is helpful to someone.