BC Fishing Reports banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I leaned the rod up on the side of my car and told my self "Self, don't forget that there." I took the waders off. Put on some comfy shoes. A quick pee in the bushes.Grab a snack and a drink for the drive home... Dumb-ass. I forgot it there and didn't realize what i had done until i hit Dewdney Trunk. The reel was a little burned out but the rod was the old man's. I know it's a slim chance but if anyone did, or knows of someone who found a rod about 150 meters up from the RR bridge, leave a message. I'd be forever greatfull. I'm new to fishing and have just learned a huge and crappy lesson. One, i have come to find over the past few day's, i'm not alone on. Even if you don't have info, misery loves company and id welcome to hear your similar stories.(if you have one)

·
Registered
134 Posts
I leaned the rod up on the side of my car and told my self "Self, don't forget that there." I took the waders off. Put on some comfy shoes. A quick pee in the bushes.Grab a snack and a drink for the drive home... Dumb-ass. I forgot it there and didn't realize what i had done until i hit Dewdney Trunk. The reel was a little burned out but the rod was the old man's. I know it's a slim chance but if anyone did, or knows of someone who found a rod about 150 meters up from the RR bridge, leave a message. I'd be forever greatfull. I'm new to fishing and have just learned a huge and crappy lesson. One, i have come to find over the past few day's, i'm not alone on. Even if you don't have info, misery loves company and id welcome to hear your similar stories.(if you have one)
I live a couple hundred feet away from there I will ask around for ya :cheers:

·
Registered
3,669 Posts
Go back and post up some posters with your contact info and if possible a pic of your gear. That got me back the 6(!) rods I left at the Stave Lake boat launch three days later thanks to an honest guy who saw my posters.

·