BC Fishing Reports banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

· Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey

i live downtown vancouver and am dying to get out of the city and do some local fishing.. i'm new to the whole fishing scene and am really unsure where to go within 1-3 hours of the city. i dont' have a boat so would just be fishing from the shore. any hints on places i shouold try!?

thanks!

· Registered
1,386 Posts
Hey Chrism, Welcome to BCFR.

Before anyone can really answer your questions you need to let us know what type of fishing you prefer; lakes, rivers, chuck?
Do you have a boat? This will probably sway some answers too. Last thing you might want to let us know is if you want to target salmon or trout?

If you give us some more info we can help you out a little better because there are hundreds of places to fish within 3 hours of Vancouver.

You can also use the search tools on this site as there are many people who have asked the same questions. Simply search for salmon fishing or trout fishing etc..

Cheers.

PS. You should have posted this in the freshwater forum :wink:

· Registered
85 Posts
From downtown Vancouver?