BC Fishing Reports banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im planning on heading down to Vancouver Island from Tsawassen from Thursday to Saturday
want to do some fishing But I dont have a Boat. Is there any Near Shore i Can fish into ....what is there to catch rockcods, lingcods, bass?? Any advice would help
as well as what i should be using. And yesss as you might have figured out by now im a total noob just wanna leave richmond for few days to get away and catch some decent size fish.
:D

·
Registered
3,936 Posts
Im planning on heading down to Vancouver Island from Tsawassen from Thursday to Saturday
want to do some fishing But I dont have a Boat. Is there any Near Shore i Can fish into ....what is there to catch rockcods, lingcods, bass?? Any advice would help
as well as what i should be using. And yesss as you might have figured out by now im a total noob just wanna leave richmond for few days to get away and catch some decent size fish.
:D
Vancouver Island is a BIG island.....where are you headed? Victoria, Cowichan, Duncan, Nanaimo, Parksville, Campbell River, Qualicum or one of the MANY other places on the island.

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Vancouver Island is a BIG island.....where are you headed? Victoria, Cowichan, Duncan, Nanaimo, Parksville, Campbell River, Qualicum or one of the MANY other places on the island.

I was thinking Victoria unless some other place has some better fishing from the shore

·
Registered
3,936 Posts
I am from Vancouver so can't help you too much but there is the jetty/breakwater in the Victoria area which I have "heard" of people catching fish from. I would look for any area that may have some "steeper" rocks where you can cast into some "deeper" water as opposed to just beach fishing. I don't think you're going to find much for beachin' for salmon at this time of the year until the coho start to show up.