BC Fishing Reports banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone,

I am new to the Fraser Valley this year (Langley) and Im looking for some spots to go fly fishing. So far I have explored Stave River, Nicomen Slough and the Vedder River. I understand that fishing spots are special to most anglers but Im running blind at the moment and have no friends who share my addiction to fishing.

I have landed a few Coho but Im not too concerned for what fish Im going for as long as I can be on the water and cast my line. If anyone has any advice on what direction this rookie should head I would really appreciate the help.

Appreciate the knowledge being shared here.

·
Retired staff
6,684 Posts
Hi Big Rig, welcome to the forum...

As you have already surmised in your post, fishing spots are somewhat special to most anglers, particularly on the world wide web, but also and especially when people do not know the person who is asking. I think that as you put some time in here in this forum and become a part of the community we have here, you will find that once the members get to know you better, your ethics, etc, then they will be more willing to share. I hope that you will stick around long enough to become a part of the community and benefit from this subtle nuance of it.

Having said that, the season is starting to wind down now and you will find that over the next month or so the amount of fresh fish and good angling opportunities for the fall salmon season will become less and less frequent, so there isn't a lot of time for you to earn peoples trust before this season is said and done, so...