BC Fishing Reports banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

· Registered
815 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm going on the fish out this weekend and was wondering what colours I should bring - oh, this is my first time bar fishing. So far I've picked up silver, green, red, yellow and a watermelon. Are there any standards I should have?
Thanks, Jason.

· Registered
940 Posts
in my honest opinion, especially with the water having such horrible viz, color really does not matter.

With the viz being literally less than 6 inches in most areas; I don't think that the fish are going to be able to tell from 30 feet away that there is an annoying watermelon and chrome spin-n-glo begging to be hammered. I think that right now all that really matters is location and the amount of vibration the spin-n-glo puts out.

I think once the water gets some more viz, the color "may be" more of an important factor, but ultimately, I think that getting the spin-n-glo in their travel route is the key.

:2cents:

· Registered
909 Posts
You've got the right colors Big Jay . Don't forget the beads, like thrasher said with the poor vis, right now it is more the vibration that will bring em in to strike.
Cheers,
Crazy D

· Registered
3,378 Posts
Big/bold/lotsa beads above and below/punch a 3/16" hole in one wing, add a big, scented roe bag, thread on the leader (18-24inch), chuck it out there and sit back, relax, and get bitten to death by the west coast flesh eaters !!(mosquitoes)...LOL ;D......Ortho 8)

· Registered
3,378 Posts