BC Fishing Reports banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a newbie addict. Only got five days in before the epic amounts of water in November/dec. Where would a guy go to get a fix on the Chilliwack. I used to fish at "nickersons" (at least that's what I think it was called...park just past some trailers on the waters edge then walk in on a dirt road then trail). I went with my daughters about a month ago and it was totally different. Any fish there? Where would I go to find some. I need a fix....

·
Registered
5,453 Posts
GL, the vedder is hot right now, very hot! :thumbup: Guys are having multiple fish days and quite a few hatchery chromers! With the rains coming, as they are saying, would could only have a couple of good days left! Water is mint and the level has been dropping! :thumbup:

·
Registered
694 Posts
As The man Bergler already said the Vedder is great right now. Pick a fishy spot and have at 'er. My buddy was out on monday and landed more fish than I'd care to mention ;)

·
Registered
901 Posts
well now you've done it Berg :naughty:
i was going to go into work in the morning but i cant resist another pop at some steel in the ved :peace:
anyone getting any on the fly yet ???

·
Registered
71 Posts
Water clarity and levels and, consequently fishing, are excellent, above the Tamahi. :thumbup:
There is a massive gravel removal project :wallbash: going on immediately above the Vedder Crossing and that is mudding up the water downstream. Water levels will probably rise over the week end becasue of the 20 degree temperatures.
:cheers:

·
Registered
419 Posts
jay said:
you guys got any tips for a newbie fisher, going to vedder? i went camping their one time. I saw some fish but didn't have a rod or license at the time, and now i do? any tips?? thanks